How to Retrieve Deleted Search History on Facebook – Facebook keeps a record of everything you search for on its Internet site.
Every time you search for a close friend, business, or personality on Facebook, it is saved to your search background. This, it appears, makes it easier for you to find what you were looking for later on without much effort.
A common problem with Facebook is that a user accidentally deletes a search history. If you want to retrieve a deleted search history on Facebook, here are a few steps you can take to access your history again.
How to Retrieve Deleted Search History on Facebook
I’ll be sharing the complete guide below on How to Find Deleted Search History On Facebook. You should follow the steps to avoid any mistakes or difficulties when you try this process. Below is a list of steps to find deleted search history on Facebook.
- To get started, connect your mobile device or computer to an active internet connection.
- Launch the Facebook app on your mobile device or computer or PC. Visit their official page, which is facebook.com.
- You can log in to your account with the same details that you used to open it. However, if you provide incorrect information, the account might not be able to be opened.
- Click the setups button on your Facebook homepage. This can be found in the top-right corner.
- There are many options available. Choose the task log.
- You can see all of your Facebook activity from there. You will see your likes, photos, and comments under the left-side food selection bar. Click the Much More button.
- After you’re done, select search.
- All search histories, including the one that you have just removed, will be available. Private searches can be removed by clicking on the block symbol and then getting rid of it. If you want to remove all the search history, click the “clear searches” link at the top. It all depends on how you use them.
These are the steps that you will need to follow and, like before, they are easy to do. These steps can be applied to iPhones and other iOS devices as they are the same.
How To Delete Facebook History Data via Activity Log
You can delete your Facebook activities anytime you like, just like in the previous case. All of your Facebook activities can be viewed and erased easily. This procedure applies to both Android and iPhone/iOS users. Please follow the below instructions:
- Open your Facebook app.
- Tap the Menu button. It’s located at the bottom of the screen on iOS and Android.
- Next, tap on the Settings & Privacy button and then go to the Activity log.
- You can filter, view, undo and delete all activities by viewing the list.
Facebook Activity Log
I will clarify: You cannot delete an activity, but you can undo it. The most recent activity can be undone to remove it from the actions. You can still view and check activities by category or date/year using the filters.
It is simple to access the activity log on Facebook, whether you are using it for a web browser or a desktop. Log in to Facebook.com.
Click the little arrow in the upper right corner. Next, click Activity log from the menu. This will allow you to manage all your activities right from the beginning.
Google Chrome: Recover Deleted History
You can’t find web pages that you have visited in the past, regardless of whether you delete your browsing history. Now you can recover your browsing history.
Some of the methods may not work for you. However, your Google account keeps track of your browsing history. Access your Google account from any device to find the webpage you are looking for.
We’ve also shown you how to view or delete your search history. You can either delete individual pages or your entire browsing history.
How can you retrieve your Google Chrome history that was deleted? Have you found another method that worked? Please let us know by commenting below.